monkeyandthebug


Contributor spotlight: Meet Adriana from Just By Living
April 20, 2011, 1:18 pm
Filed under: Guest Blogger | Tags:

Hey everyone! I am super excited to be guest posting here on Monkey & The Bug. My name is Adriana and I am a freelance writer/mommy blogger with an insanely adorable little boy named Hendrix. I am married to Michael, a DJ and daddy blogger, and I have a sweet as pie, step-son named Christian. Before I wrote about my mothering adventures I was a fashion writer and contributed to numerous online mags and print publications. I’m a huge fan of Stel’s and M&TB so it is an honor to be here. I’ll be helping out with some “Think Big” posts and a new feature we call “When worlds Collide”…but more on that later.

I recently moved from Boston, MA to Providence, RI into our dream home, an expansive loft with tin ceilings, exposed brick, and lots of light. When I am not busy wrangling my son/writing about wrangling my son you can find me with a stack of design magazines or spending hours on pinterest looking for inspiration for my new home.

I love fashion and it’s always been a huge part of my life. For me it is not about a piece of clothing or a pair of shoes but about a lifestyle and my personal aesthetic is something I use to express who I am. I don’t believe in segregating design and fashion from my life as a mother. They bleed into each other constantly. I’ve found that continuing to invest in my interests has made me a better parent.

Check out my adorable family below!

You will be hearing more from me here on Monkey & The Bug, and if you would like to be a contributor or are interested in guest posting, you can send us an email at info@Monkeyandthebug.com

My Husband and I

Hendrix.17 months.

Hendrix.10 months.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oooh, Hendrix is a cutie! And such a cool name! ❤
Hb

Comment by Hillary Brooke

So great to see Adriana contributing here. She’s one of my favorite bloggers out there. Can’t wait to see more!

Comment by Amanda

[…] first is from Adriana of Just By […]

Pingback by Mother’s Day Guest Post: Adriana of Just BY Living « monkeyandthebug




Leave a Reply

