monkeyandthebug


playtime newyork and sunbird
August 1, 2011, 2:24 pm
Filed under: Featured Designer | Tags: , ,

If you follow me on twitter or instagram than you already know that I spent Saturday in NYC for the Playtime trade show. Playtime is the premier trade show for kids clothing and it is held in Paris, Tokyo, and New York. I spent about 8 hours on a bus to get there and back but was only actually there for about 6 hours, however, it was well worth it! I love catching up with everyone and seeing what’s to come for all my favorite brands.

Playtime is visually stunning. The time and effort they put into their decor is impressive. I am always blown away by how a lot of the brands decorate their booths and it’s so interesting to see how they translate the aesthetic of the clothing into an actual space.

Below are a couple of the installations.

Sunbird was at the top of my list of brands to check out. I saw the video below (go HERE for more adorable videos from their line) and I was instantly hooked. The fringe is such a simple concept but makes each piece so special. The entire collection is really wearable and super cozy, two requirements of anything I carry in the store. Having two girls myself I know the importance of wear-ability.

Sunbird is an Icelandic brand that takes simple cotton fabrics and familiar silhouettes and adds hip, exiting details to make them feel brand new again. I wish you could reach through the computer screen to feel how soft this line is!!

Im always a big fan of jumpsuits and rompers because they are quick and easy to throw on. No muss ,no fuss!

Tie dye done right!

Which piece is your favorite?

I have many more posts coming featuring my favorites from Playtime. Also, some really fun guest posts about traveling with babes!

Stay tuned and have a great Monday!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

