monkeyandthebug


giving thanks…
September 30, 2011, 12:58 pm
Filed under: Behind The Scenes | Tags: , ,

This has been a really amazing week. Yesterday I celebrated my birthday and earlier in the week our new and improved site went up. Excited does not even begin to describe how I feel about the launch of our new eCommerce site. A lot of work has been put into the new changes and I am beyond pleased with how it all turned out. When I started Monkey & The Bug I wasn’t sure how the public would respond. The children’s market can be tough, not everyone is looking for our anti cutsey aesthetic and with this in mind I was somewhat hesitant to dive into the biz. However, the response has been amazing! I have met so many like minded Moms and Dads who were looking for something like M&TB. I am confident in the direction we are headed and very proud of all that we have accomplished.

Just a short while ago the internet was a foreign thing to me but it has been a very warm and welcoming place for M&TB. I never realized how you could really KNOW people yet have never met them. With that said, I want to thank everyone for their lovely birthday wishes. You guys are the best!

Also, I want to say THANKS to everyone that helped make the site happen, especially our web girl Jessica Sutton. Without the love and support of all those involved it never would have happened. I couldn’t have done it alone and my gratitude is never ending.

Below are a couple more behind the scenes pics from our lookbook. We kept the shoot really simple. Sonya Shermer was our photographer and we had styling help from Liana of New Brahmin. Basically, we just let the kids loose! They ran around in a local park which we chose because it’s a serene setting in the middle of the city. I love the juxtaposition of that and it is a really great metaphor for our shop.

Be on the lookout for a few giveaways and discount codes coming up over the next week or so! I have some really fun stuff in store ; )

Riley, Gemma, and Hendrix.

Gemma.

Riley. Tutu skirt and camo chucks..best combo!

A very happy little Hendrix.

Sierra is always on the go!

Our amazing photographer, Sonya Shermer!

The adorable Huck…more about him HERE.

Christian looking so handsome!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can’t wait to see the lookbook! I guess I’m one of those anti-cutesy parents, I steer away from a lot of cutesy graphics. I’m so glad you boldly stepped out into the children’s market.

Comment by ermabasila

the pictures look adorable!
some of the cutest kids i’ve seen. : )

Comment by Lyds Was Here.

I have twins and t here is an element that only parents with twins get ! They are lovely lil bugs 🙂 Enjoyed lookin

Comment by jen

SO CUTE!!!!! just discovered your shop!! OBSESSED!!! so so cute and the kids are adorable!!!!

xo
wildheartwhispers.com

Comment by dominique




Leave a Reply

