monkeyandthebug


Goodbye 2011…
December 31, 2011, 5:05 pm
Filed under: Family, to do list | Tags: , ,

I can’t believe how quickly this year has flown by. So much has happened and my girls have grown so much. In the past year I have taken many trips (both business and family), attempted to potty train the twins, launched our webshop, shot a lookbook, and begun the first steps in curating a vintage selection. I have made friends, created memories, and focused on family. Life is short and I work everyday to really appreciate it and the amazing people in my life. I am feeling lucky and nostalgic but more importantly, I feel very hopeful and excited to see what’s up next.


I am not a huge fan of resolution but am certainly compiling a list of goals for 2012. So here, along with pictures from the last year, are my goals for 2012…

1. Continue growing Monkey & The Bug. I want to expand, bring in new lines, finalize our plans for the vintage section, and shoot a new lookbook.

2. Travel (even) more. I’d like a nice, long vacation with the girls and my husband. Just relaxing by the beach sounds perfect!

3. Get better at blogging for both Stel’s and Monkey & The Bug. In the last year I have really started to learn my way around the internet but there is always room for improvement. I’m hoping to blog more often!

4. Relax. Balancing twins, a marriage, and two  businesses is HARD WORK. I want to do more yoga, take more time for the family, and learn to stress less.

What are your goals for 2012?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

